Latest news

Commonwealth Home Support Programme - July 2015

From 1 July 2015 the new Commonwealth Home Support Programme (CHSP) will be the entry point for aged care in Australia.  It combines four existing programs:

  1. Commonwealth Home and Community Care (HACC) 
  2. National Respite for Carers (NRCP)
  3. Day Therapy Centres (DTC)
  4. Assistancewith Care and Housing for the Aged (ACHA)

The CHSP is designed to streamline and standardise the processes to access these services, and increase the focus on wellness reablement.

More information is available on the Department of Social Services website (